You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why psychopaths become wealthy and superiors

in #psychology7 years ago

I'm going to go ahead and assume that English isn't your 1st language - Russian isn't mine and maybe you used google translate or something but sentences like 'psychologists have found that unborn people tend to be spontaneously compassionate, whereas rich spontanees never showed themselves' make no sense at all. I hope this doesn't come across as excessively critical, just an observation, best of luck with your future steemings ☺

Sort:  

Well my english is not that good really. I could kill someone for better english and it will be very useful for steemit community since I study psychology, philosophy, marketing and PR and I know interesting things

Im quite sure you know a great many interesting things and your English isnt bad but that sentence I still cant figure out.

You just want to take the focus off the psychopath because you are one. Who cares about english as ong as everyone understands what it is all about.
Edit: Hey, I was kidding, sry :)

Haha well you're quite right I am and I could have taken issue with a whole bunch of other (from my perspective) overly generalised observations about neuro-atypicals such as myself but (like a lot of 'my kind') while you may not FEEL it you can intellectually see that it is expedient to sometimes let things slide. In other words - its in my best interests. However my point was not 'everyone understands what it is all about' as it made no sense to me. My point was that not 'everyone understands what it is all about' as it didn't make sense to me.

People dont become CEOs overnight and you can't constantly throw all those middle managers under the bus all the way up the ladder - it looks bad and sooner or later you neurotypicals tend to notice which means extra work. So that means deferring gratification is actually a hallmark of an effective psychopath - part of the issue I think is that most study on this area until pretty recently has been on offenders or to put that another way people who are psychopaths who commit crimes and due to no or limited impulse control get caught - that isn't a representative sample of all psychopaths anymore than people who shop at Walmart is of American Consumers. Its a subset and sloppy research (not criticising you here btw) so yes your joke has more truth than you anticipated - we walk amongst you, bwah ha ha haa etc

So now I have to burn this account and walk away I guess. I mean no-ones going to ever upvote the psychopath are they? oh well this was only ever to entertain me at spare moments and as you can see from my posts and wallet I'm really not here that much anyway ... it was interesting being honest with you btw, weird but I can see why people may like it... its just not always very expedient is it?

Or maybe I'm just making all this up... yes that's probably it isn't it? I mean no ones going to just come out with that and actually mean it, on a public blockchain are they? Yes I'm sure I must be joking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89