You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saturday Musings: I Suck at Customer Service!

in #psychology7 years ago

Well, I can tell you that I have also been in customer service one way or another my entire working career. The hardest field, in my opinion, is food service. If you screw up someone's meal, you might never see them again. But worse yet, they could tell all their friends (including social media!) Oy! So... Be 100% all the time. It's not easy!

My husband now works in a big box store in the plumbing department and I cannot tell you how many times he comes home telling me someone tried to return a used toilet seat or a dirty plunger. I'm so glad I work from home!

Sort:  

It makes me a little sick @merej99... and-- of course-- "The Rule of 10" applies: A customer who gets good service might tell one friend who tells one friend... but if it's a negative experience... ten friends will let ten friends have a horrible warning.

Used toilet seat? Ewwww....

Although I deal with lots of BS, I'm also very grateful to be working from home.

Yeah, used toilet seat! But that's not even the worst of it. One of these days he's going to get his butt active on Steemit and tell us these terrible tales.

That might be pretty entertaining...

Came back to this because I suddenly remembered my friend Tom from down when I lived in Texas... he sold a used antique toilet seat on eBay for $96! Had us all scratching our heads... speaking of "weird."

Oh my gosh... does that make a use toilet seat cool? How old must a toilet seat be to be considered antique? It is like cars; 20 years and it's a classic?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31