You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tracking Down Pseudoscience - Lochness Monsters and Alien Abductions

in #psychology8 years ago

I'm going to have to go through your older posts and read more of this. Even in every day situations, people will argue a point based on the premise that they're right because they cannot be proved wrong, which is definitely not the same as showing scientific methodology to prove a point - and then replicating it for good measure.

ps - my husband has been begging for someone to say something smart (he works retail) - I may have to show him your posts :)

Sort:  

I thought when I said this to my wife, it's something smart: Just because everybody is doing it does not mean it's right and just because nobody is doing it does not mean it's wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71