You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lay Siege to the Therapeutic State: Unmake Psychiatry

in #psychology8 years ago

Yes! Yes! Yes!
Community- Communing with other people is tremendously valuable. I believe that it has been an insidious and intentional tactic to discourage and diminish the nurturing deep and meaningful connections that people are capable of. In my opinion we require this type of psychic sustenance to maintain a healthy psyche. When I have community, friends and/or family with whom I consult through my life's trials, I am building a space for vulnerability, for exploring discomfort and staying present with it, and for loving myself in all my parts.
Awake people are not easily manipulated and controlled. Thus, awake people and especially, people who are invested in the welfare of one-another and of a community, are threatening to the dominant power structures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49