You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Living In A Cyber Bubble? - We Are Becoming The Internet And The Internet Is Becoming Us

in #psychology7 years ago

I think about this quite a bit. As far as marketing, for my business-it's much faster than in the "old days." I can't remember the last time I used a print add. But as far as spending so much time online, I think for me that's where music comes in. Playing, listening, or going to one of our student's performances. Thanks for posting-I know I probably spend a lot more time online than I "think" I do 😊

Sort:  

I'm online all the time but do break it up with music, travel, and walking the beach.

So, how are you marketing online?

Lots of social media. The kids are on instagram, their parents are on Facebook. I post and repost stuff from our students, and the kids-parents like that. I want the kids completely hooked on music, so using social media to support them in their journey really helps.

That's fantastic. I have done lots of online marketing. Would be very interesting to read a post by you about the details of how you leverage Facebook and Instagram

I plan on posting posting more business related stuff for musicians here, so I'll have one up at some point. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36