Experiencing what I thought was deja vu, what was it like ?

in #psychology7 years ago

Deja-vu-brain.jpg

My experience


Often times people hear of deja vu a crazy phenomenon where people experience a situation from the past later in life. To me I thought this was down right impossible how can someone experience almost similar situations at different times. Until I experienced what I thought was deja vu just a few days ago. This may be just a coincidence or blow out of proportion because I was under the influence at the time. All else aside it was quite an experience.

A few weeks ago I was back in college almost done with my first year sitting at by buddies house with some friends smoking and watching tv, the first episode was Rick and Morty then full house and some others that I cant remember. Fast forward a couple weeks I'm back home and hanging with some friends from high school, again smoking and watching tv. For one reason or another something in my brain triggered and brought back the memory from a few weeks back after the first show came on. What show was it? Rick and Morty, the exact same episode from before. Now me being the highest I had ever been started freaking out and explaining to my friends that this exact situation had happened before. They of course laughed their asses off and we went on our night. The episode ended and they decided to put on... yup you guessed it full house and it happened to be the exact same episode from the night a few weeks back. I don't know how I remembered the show but a specific scene of one of the characters picking up an object again triggered m memory from that night. Of course I begin freaking out even more almost going into a full blown panic attack to the amusement of my friends

This may not mean a lot to many of you but to me it was a crazy experience most likely driven by the amount of THC in my system. As always any and all feedback on how I can my posts or stories more interesting is always welcome.
Have a great day!

all credit for the image goes to http://guernseydonkey.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/Deja-vu-brain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67135.09
ETH 3126.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72