You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When "Employee Engagement Activities" are Harming Some of Your Employees

I so feel you on this whole post!

I remember one of my boss that wanted engagement and was too cheap to provide funds but wanted people motivated, care about the company and worship her as a god all for less than 2k pesos hahahha

I love how management will always say that HR is non revenue generating and sees me as just someone who just wants to spend and spend.

I am also seen as a slacker because instead of going to their 4 hour weekly meetings I'd rather conduct FGDs and one on one sessions as well as create communities that cater to the employees hobbies like mountain climbing, MMA, Fitness, bookclub, sports and the arts.

That when I asked for a paltry budget they scoff at my idea and yet I have to see their budget allocation for their daily Starbucks coffees. I want to roll my eyes.

They want engagement but they don't want to work for it. Most of all they don't acknowledge that some of the issues in morale is because of their kiss ass supervisors who are their favorites and thus untouchables.

Sorry it became an HR rant hahahahha

Sort:  

That's okay, my post is actually an HR rant LOL Our engagement team pushes us to practice for a non-workpresentation without even checking if some people are uncomfortable with it.

If management will also look at the savings and ROI that HR produces then they would value your initiatives more. Problem is they want figures and dollar (peso in our case :D )signs but they forget the work HR does to improve employee morale that can boost productivity (and then an increase in profit). But your boss seems self-serving anyway.

The issue of favouritism is so common and I see a lot of that happening. Maybe they promote the wrong managers or those who aren't mature enough to handle people fairly.

They can have their daily Starbucks coffee for all its unhealthy sugar and cream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45