You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amygdala Hijack: How your lizard brain controls you

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

I experience this hijacking. I go off on a tangent, then awile later I question why I got set off. Mostly it is disrespect or selfishness on another persons part (or a perception of such) that gets me riled up. I never physically strike out, but my command of the english language can be used as quite a hurtful weapon, to my chagrin. Pot helps, but now I live where it is currently illegal so...

Sort:  

I get selfishness sometimes, or I get frustrated by consequences of things set on me (like sitting in traffic while having to travel for work). Even knowing what I know sometimes I just go off. I find it easiest to try and understand why I'm pretty much losing my cool over nothing but life then just really let lose inside the car. A "safe space" if you will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51