You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phobia Gone: Arachnophobe To Arachnophile In 3 Months?

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

That is a great way to becoming less afraid. I used to be scared of spiders as well so I bought a rosehair tarantula from a pet store. I fed her and looked at her every day. After a few weeks, I was able to handle her, and, after a month or so I would let it crawl all over me. It's favorite spot was where my shoulder meets my neck. Now I am no longer afraid and it is a very freeing feeling. Also if you think about it, they kill hundreds of flies and mosqitos each, so, just another reason to like and appreciate them. Great post. I hope you love your spider like I loved mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65