You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 40 | How do You React to Your Own Negative Thoughts?

in #psychology6 years ago

I must say each time I read your psychological articles it piers into my inner me. Seems you are talking to me directly.

Sometimes we find ourselves not necessarily depressed or anxious; but we have the feeling that it is so because of the saddening thoughts that keep crawling in our minds. Then, we focus on them and begin to feel low, and victimize ourselves, and to worry… We then become hypersensitive, begin to place disproportionate importance in small events, which makes us feel even worse. It just goes on and on.

Inspiring article @abigail-dantes

Sort:  

Oh, You have just made my day by saying you can relate to my writing to a point @marterwriter! THANK YOU :)

We are all a bit like that aren't we? But, like I discussed in the text, reflecting about what makes us sad is not necessarily a bad thing. It just depends upon how we do it. If we just keep on feel sorry for ourselves, that will take us nowhere. However, if we use those reflections to understand our self in order to move forward, things just tend to get easier, at least from an emotional point of view :)

You take care & have a wonderful day!
Once again, thank you for your kindness :)

Thanks @abigail-dantes . That's very true. Your articles brings healing to a lot of depressed people. Keep on keeping on.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95