You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Envy: Perhaps the Worst Emotion

in #psychology6 years ago

Good post Colin, Envy is quite an annoying emotion to have. It's so obvious when it pops up that "no I shouldn't be thinking this". It can be used for motivation sometimes as well. I think the emotion I dislike the most is apathy. It's so powerless, and devoid of anything. I try to watch and notice my feelings and emotions. Gratitude is the key for sure to truly combat most negative emotions. I don't believe that negative emotions will ever truly never come back but, the amount and how I deal with them is what is truly important. The more work you do on yourself the more layers are uncovered.

Sort:  

Thanks! It's funny how our mind somehow finds a way to loop us right back around to the point we started at, almost like some neurotic groundhog day. We need to keep facing these thoughts over and over again until their effect on us is minimal.

You're right that they'll never fully go away, but they will start to become less important over time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47