You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Use Colors as a Tool for Your Happiness and Success!

in #psychology7 years ago

This is a fascinating post, all the more so since it's about something we learn about in first grade, or before.

Some of the points are clarifications or explanations of common knowledge, but all of them have insights and observations that are very interesting.

Just a personal note, but you did not cover beige or brown. My fave colors are earth tones, from brown through tan and beige and rust, and even on to dark orange. Almost everything I have or acquire is in earth tones (or nondescript black) – my clothes, my furniture, my coffee mug, my hats, my motorbike. And any accents are reds or teals that complement those earth colors.

(I'd love to read a post about some of those less-than-prime colors, if you ever have time to compose one.)

Sort:  

You know, you are right. I can't believe I left out beige and brown! How dare my brain forgetteth!

I will write a post including them :) lol, man- I can't believe I missed that!

No major issue, just pointing out something re my personal preferences.

Brown is a oft-ignored color. When was the last time you saw a brown car? Or a brown jersey for a sports team? Probably never.

I'll look forward to a future post of yours, telling the world about the glories of brown, beige, tan, rust, etc. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34