You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consciousness, Causality & Free Will - Aggregately Sowing and Reaping Our Collective Reality

in #psychology7 years ago

Have you read Free Will by Sam Harris? I highly recommend it. He's given some lectures you can find online with much of the content, but the book is the most well organized. We surely aren't going to figure out or agree on determinism vs. free will here, but for what it's worth, here are my views on it.

Sort:  

Good to see it discussed more. My own position is positive on "free will", but not defined as a "free will" argued by many theologians; which is, contrary to mine, itself/guided by an entity separated from existence.

(Some of the details probably vary a little once we get down to them in a discussion, but mostly so far I think I'm agreement with krnel.)

Another recommendation for Free Will by Harris! Great book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82