Have you ever feel alone?

in #psychology7 years ago

20170601_180931.png

I work as psychologist in orphanages in Guatemala, and today I interviewed a child from 10yrs old who was having a hard time.

During the interview he started crying and I asked him do you feel alone? He said yes, then i asked since when ? He said since I was a baby!
In that moment my heart was broken, I finished the interview did a closing and he was smiling and laughing again. They are so strong, even when they stories are terrible

While there is love there is always hope, his eyes are forever in my memory

Sort:  

Aww I'm a therapist - and it's heartbreaking... So glorious to see people being resilient and transforming lives

Thank u i do my best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42