You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flashing your nuts and emotional control

in #psychology6 years ago

The argument on steem is the blog and what is in your wallet is yours, not the pending payout.

Using 'the authority of the system' is not a moral or argument.

Also, what you consider valuable assets...

An asset is materially defined.
Value assigned to some concept as an equivalent to material goods is ridiculous.
(Conflating the two is down to the phone call, I will presume).

....might be tangible while another believes their reputation is an asset too, It is an intangible one though.

And so condones initiating an attack, even though not attacked..?

I'll put your answers down to phone call distractions, mate....

Memes might have an effect in some cases but to me it is like only using 1st gear in a car, not overly effective considering other possibilities.

move 1 - Copy - Copy.jpg

Sort:  

Not at all. Something like reputation comes with influencing factors of value, as does intelligence and social capital. These are assets yet are intangibles. Attacking ones reputation for example can reduce potential for future earnings which is why defamation is a thing legally. Destroying ones position within their community can cost other benefits.

R...C...'s fading,....must ...get...power...up.....

So my last comment for tonight - I wanna get back up to 90%..(this is a pain in the arse!)

I do actually agree with you, to a degree, of sorts. Kinda. lol (but another conversation entirely, and not connected to the post and conversation - but would to develop that one when I more RC's.

By that rationale, how would you frame me making memes on my own blog, and then being 'attacked' - if my blog is 'morale' property?
(An intangible asset?)
Framed within a moral structure and not using the system/ defense of the authority...then this constitutes an act on my 'reputation' .

I was attacked, not the attacker.

Good conversation - I will power up and continue it tomorrow...I see some holes marginally larger than the channel tunnel , I wish to explore...lolol

(and I'm tired).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67720.40
ETH 3794.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48