You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 40 | How do You React to Your Own Negative Thoughts?

in #psychology6 years ago

A very interesting article.
Being Damian is such a bore!

I grew up being a ruminator for sure, and it is still my default setting - if I do not stay aware of the mindset drifting in that direction.

I can also knock myself around the head,(ouch), and snap out of it, even heading off the 'default setting' entirely, before it has a chance to kick in.

For me personally- it's rarely , if ever, a productive use of time...

(whispers: good of you to make it..😂)

Sort:  

I respect how honest you are about your emotions and thoughts very much! You are so incredibly honest to yourself that you leave no space for excuses.

"Being Damian is such a bore!" only begs the question: "what can be done about it, then?" 😅 Although, there are other less painful ways to snap out of passive rumination 😛 For me, running and swimming work like a dream!

(whispers: good of you to make it..😂)
😏😂

You are so incredibly honest to yourself that you leave no space for excuses.

Leave a space for an excuse, and eventually it get's filled with a lie ...and then we get the screwed up world we live in right now...

nsw.jpg

😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66