You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spanking Children is an Unconscious Act of Vengeance

in #psychology8 years ago

Thank you for posting, this was a great read and video. I'm a nanny who practices positive reinforcement and other gentle methods of discipline. It is always great to read posts like this that show how important it is to encourage communication and not take shots at young and impressionable children. I think the best thing you can do is lead by example! Be kind and treat others with respect and when they act out instead of scolding and spanking it is better to explain what they did wrong and why so they can correct it. I know it works because I've tried. Children generally want to please their parents and caregivers.

Sort:  

Thanks for posting here and agreeing lovenugs. I appreciate that a bunch.

I am glad you also follow the communication model, as well as provide positive reinforcement. I have actually read somewhere that studies have demonstrated that positive reinforcement is more efficacious with children than negative punishers, such as spanking and hitting. But, of course, this makes sense to you and I. I just hope more people can learn and grow from gaining this knowledge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40