You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OUR EMOTIONS

in #psychology6 years ago

Fake surprise is usually exposed by the length of expression.

I'll start with this, I never knew about this. So next time I want to fake a surprise, I'll keep it as short as possible.

Over all I enjoyed your articles very much as emotional intelligence is an area am very much interest as a manager. I usually do always suggest that no decision be made under the cloud of emotions as this decision tends to be biased.

You've mentioned already the part that temperament has to play with the degree of our emotional expression. But just like we learn to speak and write, we should all learn to suppress undesirable characters and train ourselves to pick what we want through self control. I hope many will find this article and take the time to digest the information you've offered here. Thanks @estherikott for this great piece.

Sort:  

Thank you @lordjames
I believe most of our behaviors are learnt, so controlling one's emotion is something subject to learning too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36