You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Your Mind Palace

in #psychology6 years ago

Really interesting post! I think the idea of a “mind palace” is a great metaphor for how we construct our identity. I know I’ve had a few events in my life that have removed foundational “blocks” and I’ve always noticed how that shifts everything else.

I’ve also noticed how easy the internet makes it to live in a bubble that supports your own views and opinions. Breaking that tendency is really important. Interesting read, thanks for posting!

Sort:  

Yeah, it took a bit for me to find the right metaphor. I started with a pyramid but really your mind isn't built like that. I do think it's helpful to just be able to visualize why some ideas are harder to change than others and how what you "know" is build upon and shaped by individual blocks of knowledge.

A site I mentioned in another post was allsides.com. It a good way to quickly see all the angles on a story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68586.22
ETH 3911.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63