You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Psychology of Colours (Part 5) - Forest Green

in #psychology7 years ago

Colorbar.png
Green is one of my favorite colors--Forest Green, especially! It is indeed one of the most calming colors.

Another odd note, Light Green is often painted on hospital walls, and is worn by surgical teams. This is because it becomes easier to spot blood against the green. The result is that it is easier to sanitize and guarantee that a room or a nurse's scrubs are clean before beginning a procedure.

I'm really loving the series, so far! I was inspired to write a little article of my own on Color Theory, and I mentioned your series, as well! I hope you enjoy it, as I have enjoyed your writings!

https://steemit.com/education/@lightingnerd/color-theory-the-science-of-light
Colorbar.png

Sort:  

Oh, I have just read it, and it is really great! Resteemed! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47