You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Psychology of Colours (Part 1) - Introduction

in #psychology6 years ago

Oh, I am so excited about this series! I have been in-love with color since my mother introduced me to a multitude of arts, namely photography, when I was a child! I too found that much of the hand-crafted art was difficult for me to perform, but I found my passion in lighting for theatre, concerts, and music events.

I have a serious interest in learning how to utilize color in-concert with imagery and music to provide cathartic and therapeutic multimedia presentations. I am glad that you are providing some knowledge that will help me on my quest!

Thank you for this wonderful content!
I will definitely be following!

-@lightingnerd

thumb2.PNG

Sort:  

oh you can perform wonderful things with lights. This is an art, too. Once I have seen a performance where they created special effects on the facade of a house. It was really magical! :-)
Thanks for the nice words!

Ahh yes, with projection mapping you can make objects disappear into the night, or buildings age and collapse on themselves. I've even seen mapping where they took the wire-frame model from the original blueprints of a structure, and created the illusion of transparency. But that's totally off-topic, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43