You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding schizophrenic people

in #psychology6 years ago

Reading this post reminded me of someone I know with this mental disorder. His was caused by drugs I think. It’s such that is just so crazy to witness. And there are even places I have been where I saw people like that, people often mistake them for literally mad people but they are actually aware of the fact that their brain is malfunctioning

And this mental disorder seems similar to an intense tranced state of mind, you know we see it in movies, people with this mental disorder but they’re hell of a genius. I wonder if people like that exist in real life

Sort:  

I wonder if people like that exist in real life

They must exist :), I don't think the popular image of the mad scientist was created out of nothing, I bet there must have been several mad scientists throughout history.

Cheers mate!

That makes sense :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47