You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Psychology of the Steem Follower

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

I follow people because It's either they post important things or they are important people. They can also be steemians who post interesting things. I try not to follow everyone because I still want to enjoy my feed

If im looking for fresh content I either check discord post promotion posts, or Steemit trending or other Steem platforms.

I rarely follow someone because of their SP, I used to do that in the beginning to hope for some upvotes but that has changed after joining great communities such as @thesteemengine ...

If I see someone who engages with his followers even if he doesn't upvote them but at least acknowledges their comments then I respect them more than others who just post and wait for the comments and upvotes

Thanks for sharing @slobberchops

Sort:  

Thanks for your comments @lifeaef, I too have found some good stuff on @thesteemengine. That is probably where I find most of my new content now, but I look at the new section too and the introduce articles too. Sometimes you find someone good on there who has got something to say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61195.23
ETH 2975.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47