You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Games Boys Play, Like Rape

in #psychology6 years ago

It makes you wonder where they got this from. I remember a rather odd moment when playing with my sister and she decided to play being a man raping me, by lying on top of me and I had to try and escape. It only ever happened that once and I can only surmise that she was trying to get some things worked out in her head. I dont remember our ages at the time.

I dont like to label things as toxic maculinity personally, as I feel like it claims that all masculinity is toxic and can be a broad brush that paints all men. However, rape and sexual abuse is unnervingly common and does seem to point to a culture of acceptance.

Sort:  

I mean, it's in all types of media, but you do begin to question peer influences or parents. I am still struggling with it having happened at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63