You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is OCD? - Scrupulosity

in #psychology7 years ago

I'm so sorry about your losing 5 years of composition. That's sad.

I have a similar affliction, with respect to finding the truth of things. After having read Pete Hendrickson's "Cracking the Code" (about IRS codes), I tell everyone that taxes should only be paid on money paid to you by the government. Very few understand and fewer still choose to seek to learn more -- but, I want to share truths, not lies.

It does sometimes get me into trouble, like back when I worked in software before these concussions, actually it was after the first one and I had returned to work for a year or so, and then got the second one. Anyway, our manager told us we had to work nights and weekends to ship the product, and I said "this is a management failure."

She told the VP which I thought was asinine, as I had told her in confidence; anyway, I caught some flack for it and, perhaps, had I not had the second concussion I may have been on my way out...

Anyway thanks for sharing this, I knew about OCD but not this variant!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68