How to eat everything you want to and lose weight. The beginning.

in #psychology7 years ago

Today I will be extremely honest with you. I want to talk about eating behaviours, eating disorders and how to become free happy person again.

When we hear ‘eating disorder’, we immediately picture thin anorexic girl who eats only salad and drinks water. But most of us do not know that ‘eating disorder’ is also about overeating, about compulsive eating, emotional eating, even about ‘healthy diets’ that are so widely advertised these day.

Since this blog will be extremely honest, I am going to start with personal experience... I tried a lot of diets in my life. You name it - I've tried it! I started when I was 15 years old girl living in Siberia. It was end of 90s, time when American products and American dream started spreading through Russia. That means we got all these glamorous magazines, like Cosmo, where girls were perfect - thin, beautiful, strong, successful. But of course nobody told us about Photoshop… :)

I looked at them and thought - I want to be like them. And I was not like them... I mean, at all… :) But, lucky me, the magazine had recipe how to 'fix me'! So, I started my loooong journey to what is now call ‘Intuitive eating'.

But before I reached destination I have experienced all kind of troubles, physical and mental, simply because diets DO NOT work! Every time new diet made me feel strong, like I am in control! But few days later I was unhappy again. Then I stopped dieting and judged myself for weakness. I felt miserable. Then I would find new diet... You probably know this circle. And the only way out is say NO to diets all together, forever. The best advice I can give you is to start listening yourself and try intuitive eating.

What is eating disorder? What is compulsive and emotional eating? How the hell did I get to the point when food became my enemy? If you ask yourself these questions, then follow me and you might find some answers.

Sort:  

Congratulations @letsneg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Prijatno poznakomitsia, Tatjana! Mectaju kogdanibud pojexat v Sibir.

Privet! Ya uzhe davno ne zhivu v Sibiri, no esli hochesh extreme to ezhai v yanvare :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43