You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Fear of Women : Why It Existed, How I'm Letting Go

in #psychology8 years ago

I once asked someone what advice she would give her teenage self and she profoundly replied “not everyone sucks”. We no longer live in a society where you have to find “best buds” in your own neighborhood, school or workplace. We live in the most connected era in history, able to seek out those with whom we share values and beliefs regardless of physical distance. The people I now feel closest to I have never met. I used to think I just wasn’t a people person. I now realise the truth is… well… best expressed in a meme…

Sort:  

Holy hell, can I relate. Yes, all of this. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44