You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Happiness Hypothesis - New Scientific Understanding for Old (Ancient Wisdom)

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

Just wonderful food for thought. And this time much easier read I guess it's shorter. My wife often worries about life and is kinda unhappy. I can't stop repeating to her how she must be happy inside of herself first and then she will be happier with everything around her.
In a way, I think happiness is the wrong word for this feeling (because happiness contains high emotions which can also be destructive or unrealistic) better one would be contemplated (or real) with himself and his surroundings. That way you are more in tune with the world around you than if you were happy about it.
I enjoy and I'm contemplated with mine surroundings and life, I don't care about money and that makes me "happy". I get satisfaction from my flowers that I nurture, but I also understand my shortcomings in not being able to explain my conclusions to other people, furthermore I respect their opinions.

That way I think I'm "reallistic" (contemplated) about my existence thus "happy".

Sort:  

Wow. Wise perspective you've got there. I also find this "realism" more fulfilling than big words like "happiness" or others. And, of course, understanding yourself and being tuned with yourself is much much important than any external happiness. I feel the same.

Thank you for your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50