You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Price to Pay for Abandoning Moral Commitments

in #psychology7 years ago

I've had a hard time reading your article because, in my opinion, the words political leaders and moral commitments cannot fit in the same sentence. There was a time when I used to like a politician for his moral stance, but not anymore. Your article makes a good point, people do want to live in a fair and just society, but I'm afraid 99% of the politicians take advantage of this natural desire and simply pretend they have a solid moral stance. In my country, it's all about corruption, it's been like this for the past two decades. People go out and vote for those that shout louder that they will fight against corruption. Even worse, if a certain politician turns out to be corrupt himself, his supporters for the most part do not feel let down by such a betrayal, they simply ignore the facts. I really wish I could live in one of the experiments you're talking about where hypocrites get what they deserve.

Sort:  

I've had a hard time reading your article because, in my opinion, the words political leaders and moral commitments cannot fit in the same sentence.

LMAO! I know what you mean :P

Yup, they go with what people accept, and when they don't well people just forget about how they used to say the opposite. What country do you live in, the USA?

Actually, no, I live in Romania. But our president did visit the White House recently and they had a joint press conference where Romanian journalists kept asking Trump about the corruption in our country. As Trump is not known for any kind of high moral stance, he had to dodge the question repeatedly and answer pragmatically that all Americans care is doing business in this country. So, there you are.

Bahaha! Business = make money, morals come second lol. We got some of that here... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66