Sort:  

That is one of the best ways I've heard it put. I wish I had used that as the title!

Life is scary. No doubt about that. Just by watching my cat getting scared with every little surprise, I realize how humans go through these micro experiences every day, eventually holding them down.

The biggest risks I took, I gave no shit about my own life. It is liberating but also a bit fucked up.

Yes and I think a lot of it is stuff we repress so we may hide the fact that these little "surprises" scare us but it all takes it's toll on an unconscious psychological level and a physiological level.

The biggest risks I took, I gave no shit about my own life.

I have been in similar situations and I think it an odd state because sometimes you can do great things in that state but also it can be quite destructive.

I think going too far towards any extreme can ultimately be bad.

Indeed. Well, now I am older and for some reason I tend to give less and less shits about things. I think this is why old people tend to look more relaxed and really don't give a fuck about anything.

Time is a very peculiar concept.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37