You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tinfoils-R-Us

in #psychology7 years ago

"Conspiracy theorists" are people who have decided to think for themselves and not allow for the mainstream media to do it for them. Anything against the social narrative is now seeing as a conspiracy theory.

thing is most don't think for themselves. they just pick another stream of media, not as popular. doesn't make it more valid though.

Yes, Nasa has secrets, its a space research institution for crying out loud, maybe there aren't aliens but why the fuck do they need the extreme security measures? they are either hiding alien life or they hiding projects which will shape the future of society and they not doing this for our benefit.

Why you would aliens even exist? Why would they even fall in the hands on NASA and not in some other's citizen's hands.

your blogs are normally quite informative and objective, but this is pretty contradictory to your usual way of writing so you've either had a bad day, just running out of ideas or you let your little sister blog for you today, either way I'll give you a pass as everyone is entitled to their own opinion even if those opinions can be contradictory to their previous selves.

Why is this post not objective?

Allow me to recommend a good book for you to read, it can definitely give you an interesting perspective on society and perhaps some new blogging ideas. Brave New World

read it. too sensationalist and over-blown.

Sort:  

Ok I'm going to try this again... I just know that I'm not going to use the same wording I used before. lol

thing is most don't think for themselves. they just pick another stream of media, not as popular. doesn't make it more valid though.

I disagree here, most conspiracy theorists that I encounter take various arguments and look for the common denominator to determine a more viable truth. again the most you talking of are the screamers and shouters who try to become famous for crazy beliefs, these are actually the few. You know as well as I do that the majority aren't the ones trying to influence the masses through fame.

Why you would aliens even exist? Why would they even fall in the hands on NASA and not in some other's citizen's hands.

I think you mean why would aliens even exist? well maybe they do, maybe they dont. the point I'm trying to make here is that NASA is an independant part of the federal government, that's a ludicrous amount of power to give a space research agency, which means they not just researching space, whatever they doing it's something they going through extreme measures to hide, even more so than the national government itself.

Why is this post not objective?

The very nature of your post is describing the stereotypical conspiracy theorist. Well a conspiracy theorist is by definition a person who holds a theory that explains an event or situation as the result of a secret plan by usually powerful people or groups. that would make me and you (and I can cite various blogs you've written previously) Conspiracy Theorists. and we are definitely not the stereotype you describe therefore using the work objective very loosely earlier your article is overly subjective.

read it. too sensationalist and over-blown.

I agree its sensationalist and over-blown, it's taking a the construct of society as we know it and applying a very thick layer of extremism, and I personally thought the author did a great job in demonstrating the problems we have with class identifications. I thought you'd enjoy it again judging by your previous writing, I was wrong. I personally loved the book but please don't go labeling me a sensationalist now. lol

I typed out a response and something happened to my response that it got deleted :(
sorry
@kyriacos did you manage to see it before it got deleted? really dont feel like typing it out again?

no man,

is ok. it happens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65