You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing Our Minds is to Change Ourselves and Who We Are

in #psychology6 years ago

So no other planet is a disk, but the earth alone is, and that works out how? the arguments in favor of a flat earth aren't supported by any real evidence of an actual flat earth, merely hyper-skepticism based on a counter-mainstream polarized view. Whereas a globe does have evidence in the form of corroborated cartography and even technological evidence from higher elevations on the planet like the space station. I am open minded, but not to psy-ops.

Sort:  

I said that I don’t think it’s a disc but is it a globe with the dimensions they tell us? I don’t think it is.
Cartography doesn’t account for spots in the South Pacific that are not on any map. There’s swaths of regions that don’t register.
Watch some YouTube videos made by Jeranism. I don’t agree with everything he says, people call him a shill but I think he makes compelling points and arguments.
I am simply saying keeping an open mind is imperative. Rejecting information outright is bias; bias is as bad as cognitive dissonance. i Don’t believe this is a psy-op, it’s just challenging preconceived notions about where we live. I can’t begin to imagine what the place we live actually looks like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52