You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In America, When are You an Adult in 2018?

in #psychology6 years ago

I don't agree with this, because some people will be more responsible than others and I don't think there is a time you become an adult it is a gradual process of Independence being given to you and how you use that independence determines what kind of adult/person you are. I know for a fact that I am more responsible than a lot of adults and younger people are more open minded as well in general anyways. But it's a good post!

Sort:  

For sure, it's not determined by an arbitrary age. And I hear what you're saying about it being a gradual process because I've witnessed that myself. It's not as if you wake up one day and you're an adult, but it's important to understand what it entails so we have an idea of what the hell we're supposed to be doing.

Hmmm but you can argue why the hell do you have to be doing that why do you have to become an adult

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33