You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 26 | Depression – Where to Draw the Line?

in #psychology6 years ago

Dear @abigail-dantes, Till I read the nicely crafted write-up on depression, I was unaware of the fact that even depression has many classification. As a human being it's normal to go low or high in life. Different people take life differently. I don't know whether saying this would impact anything on other readers but, after I joined Steemit, I feel blessed, relaxed, stressed-free. I don't know the exact reason behind it.

I am not boasting of myself but the truth is I've shown my mental strength from time time. I couldn't pursue my higher studies, I lost my mother, I lost job, I failed in my start-up business (a Real Estate Start-up) but I was never too stressed up. I know whatever happens, happens for good. I can say I have the ability to tolerate difficult situation greatly.

I completely agree with @himal on his take on depression.

Sort:  

Hello @knowkrish :)

There is no such thing as 'boasting of myself' here in this comment section! The same way we can share our difficult feeling here, we also share our strengths, and I am so pleased you did. It brings hope to others. You are a truly brave, resilient man :) It makes me think that you must have had a childhood filled with love and happy moments.

Thank you again for leaving such positive, hopeful words in this discussion.

Best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49