You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 40 | How do You React to Your Own Negative Thoughts?

in #psychology6 years ago

Many thoughts passed by when I read your (once more amazing) article dear Abi, but I would not share them : )
What I keep (among other things..)

Be like Keenan - self aware
Become your own self-observer. Let madness take you where it would, as long as you stand outside and watch it.

to become my own self-observer ... letting madness take me where it would as long as I stood outside and watch it .

(Keenan, p.85)

Thank you Abi <3

Sort:  

My dear Kate (@katerinaramm),

How wonderful seeing you here on my feed! ❤ :)

Yes, self-awareness is indeed a very important facet in mental stability, as much as the non-judgement of the self. One can only be able to move forward from self-observation when one does not condemn one's feelings, but rather learns from them.

Keep those thoughts of yours flowing ... 😉
Much love to you :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84