You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 21 | Humanistic Psychology

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

@abilgail-dantes, oh, this makes me so happy! I think it's really encouraging that Carl Rogers focused on transforming rather than curing. His shift in paradigm has probably helped so many. I truly believe when people exhibit destructive behavior, it's a direct reflection of who they "think" they are... and not a reflection of who they "really" are. I believe a positive change in behavior is a natural, effortless byproduct of accepting the fact that we were created to shine... rather than be defined as a hot mess by mistakes we make. It's liberating. (I'm speaking from personal experience.)

We are all butterflies even if we're acting like moths. Understanding that makes it so much easier to love everyone, starting with ourselves.

Sort:  

Ow .... I am so pleased that you not only liked the post @karencarrens, but also could relate to it. We all do, to an extent. I believe :D
Lots of love to you always!
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57