You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lock Your Internet!

in #psychology5 years ago

Unfortunately, am reading this on a smartphone... However, by myself with a beer after a long shift! This topic hits hard, especially because I’m 22 and so much of my generation is so entrenched in social media and meme culture. It’s pretty nuts to see people in “social” situations with their phones out constantly :P I worry about it sometimes, but there’s enough real ones out there to keep me optimistic.

Sort:  

My perspective here is just one of many my friend; just another opinion to incorporate in your own decision-making process. I'm sure a whole lot of younger people, like yourself, are perfectly capable of maintaining a healthy balance. Also, like with all possible addictions, different people have different tolerance-levels. Also remember this is a completely new situation we find ourselves in; as a society we're still learning to deal with all the new connections we make through fast developing technologies; I am aware that it's perfectly possible that your generation and the ones that follow, will find a way to incorporate the increasing connection-saturation in their lifes and maybe even turn it into something highly positive. I think you'll be okay, despite this grumpy ol' bastards little rant... 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51