10 Thinking Errors You Were Not Aware Of

in #psychology7 years ago

We often go through life un-aware of any problems with our thought process until our “best thinking” gets us into generally speaking, “a lot” of trouble. At least, that is what it took for me. Four trips to prison, multiple failed attempts at sobriety, and the loss of everything in my life and eventually my sanity. In all fairness, life isn’t fair. We often form thinking patterns that can become un-healthy because we are comfortable with idea that everyone else is the problem. Or, perhaps we are well aware that it can be easier to blame everyone else than to take the rap ourselves.

It has been crucial for me throughout my recovery process that I identify my thinking errors as they may arise. I share this list with my closest friends because today I choose to be held accountable for my actions. It has proven to keep me healthy and honest with myself and others around me.

Every action begins with a thought. If you want to act healthy, it is important to think healthy. The following is a list of ten thinking errors that are relatively common that can be hindering you in you recovery, or blocking it completely. They may require some explaining and I will do so in my future posts on OpiateAlternatives.com gkpic2.jpg
Photo by: Https://instagram.com/gravitykills

10 Thinking Errors you not be aware of!

  1. Closed Thinking
  2. Victim-Stance
  3. Viewing Yourself as a Good Person
  4. Lack of Effort
  5. Lack of Interest in Responsible Performance
  6. Lack of Time Perspective
  7. Fear of Fear
  8. Power Trusting
  9. Uniqueness
  10. Ownership of Attitude

To learn more about each one of the thinking errors listed above, follow and subscribe to Opiate Alternatives and turn on notifications to receive updates.

Https://twitter.com/opiatealternate
Https://facebook.com/opiatealternatives
Https://OpiateAlternatives.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43