You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making friends gets harder as we get older

in #psychology8 years ago

Hi, Good points covered. I'm 47 years old and have been living with my girlfriend for almost 19 years. I find that as we get older together and experience the ups and downs of life, we both find it easier to not reach out as much to new friendships, as in the end its together her and I that push or pull through. Maybe its a good thing or not. But in these times with the "Facebook" friends or social media mentality very few people want to be bothered with helping others. In my opinion only through helping do we show the sincerity of our friendship, if that isn't there, what's the point?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51