You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why some people simply cannot stop talking?

in #psychology6 years ago

Great advice. Best thing to do is be direct.
I think people who talk too much are a little bit "Coo-koo" to not realize that are talking non stop. I just avoid these people, stop returning phone calls etc. and they go away after a while.

I have a family member who does this and when she traps me in one of her boring 90 minute stories (that could be told in 3 minutes) I interrupt her and say "I have to go to the bathroom" and quick to say my goodbyes. No one ever questions needing to go the bathroom.
I'm starting to teach her that I prefer text instead of phone calls and I notice she's texting more...Thank God!

Sort:  

I'm starting to teach her that I prefer text instead of phone calls and I notice she's texting more...Thank God!

hahahahaha that was funny to read

But I get you, some people simply cannot realize they never ending talks can actually bother others. But never forget to be gentle about that by the way.

Cheers bud.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27