You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emotion Intelligence: Part 1 of my simple EI guide

in #psychology7 years ago

Great post! I actually read something recently stated by a Psychologist on Big Think and they were explaining that our other problem with emotions is that in English we have a limited amount of words that describe the way we feel. Happy, sad, angry, etc. but in other languages, there are words that explicitly explain feelings and which opens up their definition of emotions and feelings.

Sort:  

That's actually pretty fascinating thank you for that info. I'll be looking into that further. I'll admit that in everything I've read I hadn't seen that theory before. in a way I could see how that makes sense though. Difficulty in expressing how ones feels could lead to problems. I found psychology and the human mind endlessly fascinating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65