You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shame and disordered eating

in #psychology6 years ago

It's great that you are sharing your struggles with us, I think that will help you down the road. It's always hard to find a balance with food and nutrition. As I've gotten older I have really noticed the importance of a healthy diet, or the consequences of not eating healthy. Keep on giving it your best

Sort:  

Thank you. The consequences have definitely become more pronounced in the last few years, especially because I have invested so much into my physical fitness. I used to work out to eat (part of the disorder) and now I eat to work out. That alone is enormous growth and is a great help when it comes to making better choices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51