You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Know if Your Job is Killing You

in #psychology6 years ago

OOOOooohhh you want the deets huh? I'll try to give you the gist:

Basically I read Gary Vees crushing it, which is about social media, so I want to create an online presence using a blog, vlog, podcast, and other stuff. Not sure how quickly I will be able to get each up and running, but I have basically all the content and ideas. The other thing backing this up is some spiritual teachings that basically say we get what we claim, if we claim we struggle with money we will struglle with money, if we believe we will succeed we will.

I've gotten to the point where I feel like I can really succeed with some spiritual content by reorganizing some of the teachings I've picked up in a way that is more easily acccessible to the masses, I think we are on the verge of a massive spiritual revolution. I'm also going to combine it with ways to heal the body, relationships, and other stuff.

It's a big project in my head that I am just now starting to make something of and it's a big risk, but I'm at the point where if I don't do something I love and am passionate about and think will actually impact people's lives I will just die a slow death. Security is an illusion anyways

Sort:  

Damn brother, that's an awesome vision. Yes, security really is an illusion. Obviously, not having food or shelter is different in a lot of ways. Choosing to follow the pack because it feels safe may work out for you, but you're not guaranteed that security for your compliance. There is risk, but it is just a different risk than the one you are currently under. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52