You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reality, Consciousness and Symbols, and the Identification, Valuation and Attachment to Beliefs

in #psychology6 years ago

The best way I've gotten over my conditioning is by really taking a hard look at things and a hard look at myself without assuming I know what I'll find. There were so many beliefs rolling around in my head that once I got rid of some of them, my world looks completely different, I take more of reality in because I'm not blinding myself, and I still have a ways to go!

This article is really great, it shows in a scientific manner how we are blinding ourselves with belief. I'm hugely interested in consciousness and feel learning more about the self, what we are, and how the world works on an experiential level should be the next big pursuit for mankind.

The great thing is everyone can do it, no one can stop us from looking at life!

Sort:  

Absolutely. We can all introspect, self-reflect and self-analyze ourselves and what we take into our sense of self, selfview, self-image and worldview. We can engage in continual self-renewal, to remake ourselves better and more aligned with reality/truth. That is what "spiritual" (consciousness) alchemy is. Thank you for the feedback and appreciation of the content. Take care. Peace.

We can engage in continual self-renewal

I think learning how to do this for ourselves, understanding instead of just gaining knowledge, is the real meat and potatoes of a spiritual practice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46