You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about the importance of Mental Rest

in #psychology6 years ago

I've always noticed how much breaks help me, when I'm feeling stressed I like to go for a run, walk, and meditate. And like you said, hobbies, I like to write, cook, and read. Great reminder for people to give themselves breaks, sometimes it's hard to do in this busy life, and certain activities aren't true rest like watching tv or browsing the net

Sort:  

Totally right my friend! Your last phrase is spot on, especially in my case since for m, my resting time consist almost every single time in having a screen in front of me entertaining me. But the truth is, not letting your eyes rest can eventually start to affect you.

Ya, I work at a computer all day too, a daily walk in nature helps me a ton!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88