You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today’s lesson: why some people might feel like everyone hates them?

Is it possible to be TOO resilient? I have taken on board my mother's belief in me that I will always bounce back. And I do. BUT I rather think I tend to avoid situations over which I have no control - such as submitting manuscripts to traditional publishers. Instead I hastened into self-publishing and inevitably did not get it right (that is -perfect) first time, nor the second but know the final fix is within reach - and regrettably that seems to suffice - hesitating to take the next step. I realise this may sound egocentric but I am very slow to judge others and don't expect to be judged by others except when wanting their approval of my work. Gosh, this is working out like a therapy session. Maybe I have TOO high an opinion of myself?

Sort:  

Is it possible to be TOO resilient?

In my opinion, the more resilience we have, the better.

Instead I hastened into self-publishing

Adopting a entrepreneurship attitude is the most ambitious thing to do, and I can imagine self publishing must not be an easy business, especially at the beginning. Do you think it was worth it to go with self publishing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44