You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You do not 'have' Depression or ADHD or PTSD or [insert mental 'disorder']

Hi roy.batty, thank you for your feedback. I am more than happy to respond to criticisms and I have attempted to do so in this post. However, the 'critic' you are referring to is not a critic, he's a troll. I don't feed trolls. I don't engage with straw-man fallacies, of which there are a plethora in his comments.

Here are some highlights from his comments to me, the first of which he has edited out of his original comment.

'Not trying to be rude here.'

'People following your advice are going to die.
Their death will be directly your fault. Their families will sue you.
If that doesn't bother you, you should seek help right away.'

'You're here soliciting clients for your practice right?
Seems to me, if our positions were reversed I would be anxious to prove my case.

So why turn me away? Why would someone like me NOT be a fascinating case study?
You're a graduate student right?

Alright, Dr Gorilla, you've diverted me away from my provider.

I'm following you now! Looking forward to seeing how your practice plays out.
Just a question though.
What state are you licensed to practice in?'

'The fact that my challenge didn't give him a woody to try and analyze me is concerning.'

These are the statements of a troll. Don't engage.

Sort:  

Fair enough.

Hopefully a healthy discussion will be had here. Thanks for your reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57