Sort:  

I appreciate the high quality content that you put out. There are so few who do. It is sad what Steemit is becoming with the influx of people who just want to make money and post dribble fodder for people to upvote, and focus on popularity to get curation rewards by riding the cult of personality bandwagon. So thank you.

I want to show an image that Mark Passio made about the Abuse-Victim cycle that you allude to. (Right click, save as, for lager version)

Also, about the higher quality content, please consider reading my recent post that I created to try to help people understand the goal of Steemit is for meaningful quality content, to help Steemit succeed, and themselves by focusing in that direction, instead of focusing on money. I fear for the future of Steemit and all the hard work us quality content creators put in it. It's not about me, I am trying to get the community onto the right track... Steemit Succeeds if We Make it Succeed. Please read and share if you can, it's important, and only upvote if you appreciate the content within. That is how I upvote the content on Steemit.

Thank you. Take care. Peace.

Thanks a lot for sharing, krnel. I will check out your post.

This is so well written, plus Louis C.K is my favourite comedian. Such a good post

Your praise is much appreciated. Thanks, gargon.

We really can decide what to do we our life and experiences. It isn't what happened what define your persona. Your acts define what you'll become tomorrow. That's what I think!... Great post.

Thanks for the feedback. Indeed, we are not automatically resigned to the fate of our forefathers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77