You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to face the Stage Fright?

in #psychology7 years ago

Great advice! I struggled with an intense fear of public speaking for most of my life, even to the point that I didn’t want to go to college because I knew it would involve some form of presenting and speaking in front of a larger audience. My fear stemmed from my own crazy imagination and the only way I was able to overcome it was to just DO IT and prove my negative thoughts wrong. And to my surprise I wasn’t all that bad at taking the stage. It really does take practice and mental refocus and intense positive projections. We tend to think we can’t control how our body and mind react in specific situations but we can actually do a lot more than we think to prevent and control some of our irrational phobias.

Sort:  

Yes, I agree with you. It's about believing in ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64