You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 40 | How do You React to Your Own Negative Thoughts?

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Hello there, dear Abby! This is a brilliant piece of work! I enjoyed reading it very much!

Ever since I learned about coping strategies in university, I have been fascinated by them. As you said, a coping strategy is something that can bury you deeper in sadness, anxiety, anger, etc or get you back on your feet.

In fact, last year I tried to create an assessment tool to distinguish adaptive from maladaptive coping strategies as part of a project at work. It was a very interesting subject to explore.

There is something I really like about CBT. It has some great strategies to transform the rumination (or any other maladaptive coping strategy) into a more successful coping mechanism.

Anyway, I really like how simple and easy to understand you put this concept. I sent it to someone who I really care about. Unfortunately, he wouldn't listen to me. I hope he reads it and gets an insight.

See you!

Sort:  

Hello @insight-out 😃 It is nice to see you around :)

It pleases me very much to know you enjoyed this post, and I am also glad to hear that I managed to not complicate things (the topic/concept). Thank you for saying this! ❤ I really value the feedback I receive from those of you who take the time to read my work.

When I started here I used to hear a lot of things like: your posts are too long, too many complicated words, it is too technical ... Ahahaha ... Oh Gosh! 😅

It sounds like we will be reading many interesting experiences from your work/study on your blog (eg. the tool you developed for coping strategies, for example). Like you, I am also a fan of CBT methods.

Oh, between us, I wrote this post also as a kind of a message to someone 😉 I wish you good luck with your someone! :)

All the best to you and to your family.

It is difficult to please everyone with the content we are creating. Sometimes it is impossible to keep it short - too many important things to say :)

Unfortunately, I am still waiting for the "someone" to read it :)

All the best to you, too, Abi!

Hello @insight-out 😃 It is nice to see you around :)

It pleases me very much to know you enjoyed this post, and I am also glad to hear that I managed to not complicate things (the topic/concept). Thank you for saying this! ❤ I really value the feedback I receive from those of you who take the time to read my work.

When I started here I used to hear a lot of things like: your posts are too long, too many complicated words, it is too technical ... Ahahaha ... Oh Gosh! 😅

It sounds like we will be reading many interesting experiences from your work/study on your blog (eg. the tool you developed for coping strategies, for example). Like you, I am also a fan of CBT methods.

Oh, between us, I wrote this post also as a kind of a message to someone 😉 I wish you good luck with your someone! :)

All the best to you and to your family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87